The adventures of a fourth grade teacher in East Central Illinois.

Teacher Appreciation Week

This week was Teacher Appreciation Week. Throughout the week, the PTA provided special treats, such as breakfast on Monday morning, chair massages during lunch on Wednesday (which I missed out on due to my last inquiry group meeting), lunch on Thursday, and some delicious cookies today.

Of course, the members of the PTA weren’t the only ones showing appreciation for the teachers. Several students brought cards and letters. Others brought gifts in the form of flowering plants. As a result, I now have a veritable menagerie on my desk!

I’m out of town for the weekend, and don’t have my computer with me, so I’m writing this on my phone. Huzzah for technology! I’ll post a better picture of my plants when I get back home.

20120511-221350.jpg

 

[UPDATE: I looked at my blog post on a regular computer and realised that this picture is actually pretty decent. In case you can’t tell, the gifts I received from my students included two potted flowering plants, two sets of flowers that were freshly cut from home gardens, a piece of chocolate cake, two apple-shaped sticky note pads, a daily calendar shaped like an old-fashioned school with the days on apple-shaped pieces and the months and dates on blocks. I also got a couple of nice cards and letters.]

Leave a Reply

