The adventures of a fourth grade teacher in East Central Illinois.

Parent-Teacher Conferences

It is 9:45 in the evening. After a long day of working with my class on social studies, math, and literacy, I spent four and half hours in parent-teacher conferences. All of the parents scheduled came at their times and we worked hard to keep within the fifteen minute time slots given. But every teacher knows that conferences never work that way. Conferences went very well and I am glad to report that my students all seem to love being in my class.

But I also had to ride my bike home at the end of the very long day, and I am over at my in-laws’ to celebrate sahib‘s birthday. So please forgive me for keeping this short. Have a great evening! More conferences tomorrow morning!

Leave a Reply

