The adventures of a fourth grade teacher in East Central Illinois.

Student Saturday

A couple of weeks ago I mentioned having a guest post of sorts go up on Kirby Larson’s blog. I also mentioned that I was going to start incorporating her Teacher Tuesday concept on my blog with Student Saturdays. I am not going to use any of my students’ names, first, last, or even initials. I will just be featuring a different student’s response to a few questions I asked them each Saturday. I actually meant to start this two weeks ago, but you know, life…

Anyway, today is the first Student Saturday feature. I am not going to edit my students’ responses at all. I want this to be their voices sharing their ideas without any interference from me! My goal is to let each student have an opportunity to share a little bit about him- or herself with visitors to our blog. If you have any questions or remarks for them, feel free to leave them in the comments below and I will pass them on!

 

  • What is your all-time favorite book? Why?
    I don’t have a favorite book all the ones I read are really good so I can’t really tell
  • Tell about a recent story, poem, or essay you have written. Why did you write it?
    It’s called The Tale Of The Two Princess’s I wrote it because I felt like writing a book
  • What has been the most challenging thing you have learned to do in math?
    I don’t really know maybe two digit by two digit multiplication.
  • What has been the best research project or science experiment you have done?
    My French Explorer report.
  • Who is your favorite person in all of history? Why?
    In all of history maybe Leonardo Da Vinci  because he was an awesome artist
  • What is your favorite activity in P.E.? Why?
    FOUR CORNER DODGEBALL AND BLOB TAG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because they the awesomest games of all time
  • What do you prefer to do during recess? Why?
    In recess I like to play SORRY!! because it is awesome
  • Describe fourth grade in just one word!
    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So there you have it! Have a great weekend! School starts again on Monday!

Leave a Reply

