The adventures of a fourth grade teacher in East Central Illinois.

Hello, Again

I haven’t updated my blog since April 25 (nearly three weeks) because I just haven’t felt like I had anything to blog about. This is the result of exhaustion from late nights finishing graduate school assignments, district collective bargaining agreement negotiations, End-Of-Year PARCC testing, and personal angst about my classroom.

I was getting ready to write a new post this evening and discovered that I had 96 views on May 6. This shocked me, because my busiest day was November 11, 2013, when Neil Gaiman tweeted my post about his delightful children’s book, Fortunately, The Milk. So I looked at the stats closer and saw that I only had 7 unique visitors. So somebody came to my blog and spent a long time reading. A lot. Because I have a free account, I have no way of tracking down this individual but just in case you decided to start following my blog in the hopes that I would start posting again: Thank you, random stranger, for spending your day reading my random musings. I hope you got something good out of it. And I promise I will be updating more regularly over the next couple of weeks. I’ll even try to update over the summer, too.

Stay tuned for a new post later tonight!

2 responses

  1. Amy

    I am not really a randomly stranger since we met many years ago when I gave you a ride home from Decatur. It has been helpful and the blog roll as well. Our youngest two children asked to attend public school this fall (1st & PreK) and we are going to give it a try. I decided I should learn more about what we’re getting into. A lot has changed since we decided to remove our oldest from public school 7 years ago. The oldest wants to continue with homeschool. He is a Sophomore in high school so it’s his choice in our home as long as he is willing to do the work.

    May 14, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    • Haha! Thank you, not-so-random-stranger, for taking an interest in my musings! I promise that I really am going to get back to blogging regularly. This year was the first time since I started this project that I haven’t written every day that I have worked with my students. I just have to get back in the swing of things. Again.

      May 14, 2015 at 7:28 pm

Leave a Reply

