The adventures of a fourth grade teacher in East Central Illinois.

Student Guest Post 3: Changes in the Classroom

What follows is the third student guest post for my blog. As always, I am presenting it with no edits or changes. Enjoy!

This week our class experienced a birthday, for one of our fellow classmates, we had cupcakes and we had a lot of fun . On Monday, we did not have have school, so we had a four day week instead of a five day week. We experimented with Today’s Topics, instead of writing three things that we do each day, Mr. V tells us a question from Wonderopolis, and we would write it down on our Today’s Topic’s paper. We have done a lot more research on our Fish project, we will present it in front of the class.

I will clarify that the questions for the new Today’s Topics come from the article I mentioned yesterday, not Wonderopolis.

In other news, I recently acquired several new books for my classroom. One of them is R.J. Palacio’s 365 Days of Wonder: Mr. Browne’s Book of Precepts. I wanted to share the precept for yesterday, as I felt it is quite appropriate for many different settings:

Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment