The adventures of a fourth grade teacher in East Central Illinois.

Falling Behind

Wow. I have had at least three major things happen in my classroom over the past few days that I meant to blog about and then completely forgot or simply ran out of time to do so. Rather than try to cram all of them into one post, giving justice to none, I will be trying to get them written up and posted today and tomorrow. This post is just a filler to let you know that I haven’t forgotten about them!

So for those who have heard about our awesome University of Illinois Dance Repertory assembly last week, an interesting Body Safety workshop we had on Tuesday, or the departure of my wonderful student teacher yesterday, my apologies for not getting posts written about those. I will also have a post about our (first-ever, I think) school-wide pajama day today plus (hopefully) a student guest post tomorrow. So between now and Friday evening, you should see five (!!!) new posts! Sorry to dump them all at once!

Here’s a picture of me as a fourth grader (with my fourth grade teacher) to tide you over until then:

1147785_10102830173226980_1900174824_o

Leave a Reply

